Scottish Aeromodellers Association

Council Members

The Council is made up of unpaid volunteers that fill the various positions required to run the Scottish Aeromodellers Association.

If you would like to get in touch with any member of the Council, you can fill in the Contact form.

The current members of the Council are shown below.

Council Position Position Holder
Chairman / Director Steven McDonald
Vice Chairman Vacancy
Safety Officer Bill Anderson
Secretary / Member Secretary Tony McElroy
Treasurer Vacancy
Director Colin MacLean
Director Ian Sutherland
Merchandising Officer Mike Cipriani
Safety Committee Member John Lang
Safety Committee Member Mike Gilfillan
Contest Director Duncan Gray
Webmaster Tony McElroy
North Area Club Liaison Colin MacLean
East Area Club Liaison Duncan Gray
South Area Club Liaison Vacancy
West Area Club Liaison Tony McElroy

The various Council positions are elected at the AGM held towards the end of each year. Members can be appointed to the Council to fill vacancies in between the AGM's, and their appointment can be ratified by members at the following AGM.

The SAA cannot run without a full Council, and we also require a number of volunteers to help run events that we hold during the year.

If you would like to enquire about filling any of the vacant positions, or about helping the SAA, then please complete the Contact form. We would love to hear from you.